University Board of Trustees

The University Board of Trustees serves to forge connections between the university and societal forces. It addresses key questions to the Senate including, among others, cultivating the university's profile and anchoring it in the region, transferring research results to practical applications and continuing education. Members are appointed by the minister-president for a period of 5 years.

Members (tenure period 1 June 2018 - 31 May 2023)

Klaus Hammer

Dr. Annette Ludwig

Sascha Barth, E-Mail, Tel +49 6131 39-22305

  • Dr. h.c. Klaus G. Adam, Auditor
  • Michael Ebling, Mayor of the City of Mainz
  • Klaus Hammer
  • Anna Kischner, Head of the Jewish Community in Mainz
  • Nina Klinkel, Member of Parliament
  • Johannes Klomann, Member of Parliament
  • Dr. Annette Ludwig, Director of the Gutenberg Museum
  • Natalie Müller-Elmau, ZDF/3sat, 3sat Coordinator
  • Dietmar Muscheid, Chairperson of the Confederation of German Trade Unions Rhineland-Palatinate/Saarland
  • Wolfgang Schumacher, Representative of the National Evangelical Churches in Rhineland-Palatinate
  • Dr. Simone Schelberg, State Program Director, SWR
  • Gerd Schreiner, Member of Parliament
  • Dieter Skala, Director of the Catholic Office Mainz